My Profile / Self Care - Where end-users can view or modify account settings in the Splash Portal

Follow

The My profile (or Self-Care) section is included in the Splash Portal, and is where the end-user can retrieve information or modify account settings. The end-user can access this section after a successful authentication, by clicking My profile on the Splash Portal's navigation bar.

The My profile section consists of the following three subsections:

  • Profile
  • Services
  • Sessions

Profile

In the main page for the Profile subsection it is possible to view main details of the end-user's account, such:

  • Username
  • First name
  • Last name
  • Mobile phone
  • Email address

The following actions are also available:

  • Edit: by performing this action the end-user is able to update his following personal data:
    • First name
    • Last name
    • Email address

  • Change Password: by performing this action the end-user is able to modify the password used to access the service.
  • Dismiss Contract: by performing this action the end-user is able to unregister from the service, possibly entering the reason for this decision.

Services

In the main page for the Services subsection it is possible to view all the Service Profiles currently available or used during the past. The details displayed for each Service Profile are:

  • Name: the name of the Service Profile.
  • Type: whether the Service Profile is Recurrent or One-Shot.
  • Total: the total amount of time included for each Service Profile.
  • Remaining time: the total amount of time currently available.

The following actions are also available:

  • Recharge: by performing this action the end-user is redirected to the Internet plans page.

Sessions

In the main page for the Sessions subsection it is possible to view information about all the sessions ever performed by the end-user. The details displayed for each session are the following:

  • Start: start date and time for the session.
  • Stop: stop date and time for the session.
  • Logout reason: a short description of the reason why the session was finished, if it is not referred to the current session. Common reasons can be User-Request (when the end-user intentionally logout) or Session-Timeout (when the Service Profile expires and then the end-user is disconnected).
  • Traffic: the total amount of traffic performed by the end-user during the session.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments