Managing "login" content blocks

Follow

A "login" content block is a content block where the end-user is able to log in to the service without clicking Login in the top menu in the Splash Portal.
Please check Customizing the Splash Portal defining content blocks in order to find more information about content blocks.

 

In the Control Panel it is now possible to customize the following information about "log in" content blocks. For each activated language, the available options are:

  • Login statement text: by specifying this text, you can customize the main text appearing in the upper part of the log in box when sign-up settings are based on user accounts (get more info about Access templates). If this text is empty, the default text Log in is displayed for backward compatibility purposes.
  • Log in sub statement text: by specifying this text, you can customize the secondary text appearing in the upper part of the log in box when sign-up settings are based on user accounts. If this text is empty, no default text is displayed for backward compatibility purposes.
  • Username label: by selecting Hide or Show, you can customize the text over the Username input field when sign-up settings are based on user accounts. This value is set Hide by default, in order to maintain the backward compatibility.
  • Password label: by selecting Hide or Show, it is possible to customize the text over the Password input field when sign-up settings are based on user accounts. This value is set to Hide by default, in order to maintain the backward compatibility.
  • Sign-in button text: by specifying this text, you can customize the text inside the content block button when sign-up settings are based on user accounts. If this text is empty, the default text Sign-in is displayed for backward compatibility purposes.
  • Social login statement text: by specifying this text, it is possible to customize the text over the Social login buttons. If this text is empty, the default text Sign-in with is displayed for backward compatibility purposes. Please note that if Social Login is disabled, this text is never displayed.
  • Click-Through text: by specifying this text, it is possible to customize the text inside the content block button when sign-up settings are based on Click-Through. If this text is empty, the default text Connect to internet is displayed for backward compatibility purposes.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments