Updating social pages or profiles by using the Social Marketing application

Follow

The Social Marketing application allows to you to update your company's social page or profile directly from the Control Panel. You can post an update or schedule a new one at a specified time.

The first step is to go to the Control Panel, open the Social Marketing application and then go to the Settings tab. In our case we are going to link a Facebook page.
After this step, please click the Link this account button for Facebook, and then wait until the pop-up window is loaded.
If no window is loaded, please check extensions of your browser that may block pop-ups and advertising.

Then enter your Facebook access credentials.

After that, if you are using the application for the first time, you need to set some permissions to authorize the Social Marketing application to get data from Facebook.
Please note that all the required permissions are necessary for the proper functioning of the application.

The first permission is the access to your public profile: this is necessary because the Social Marketing application needs to display and store data from the Facebook user who set the page that is currently linked.

The second permission allows the Social Marketing application to post content.

The third permission allows the Social Marketing application to manage Facebook pages.

Then the application asks for the page where the content will be posted to.

Finally the page is linked.

Move to the Updates tab and enter the content that you want to post on your page.

Then there are two options: Post now, or schedule the content for later.
In our case we are going to immediately post the content, so you need to click Post now. After this, the result of the operation will be displayed.

By moving to the Feeds tab, it is possible to quickly check if the update has been posted. Please note that in some cases, this section is updated after a few seconds.

Of course, you can directly check your Facebook page as well.


Common issues

In some cases you can find the following error on your Settings page.

This is usually a security issue, the most common causes are:

  • The account has been linked a long time ago, and therefore the validity of the operation is expired.
  • You made changes to the Settings of your Facebook profile.

It is not really important to determine what the cause is. You can usually fix this by unlinking your page / profile in the Settings page and then linking it again.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments