Assigning an Internet plan to an end-user

Follow

The term Provisioning refers to how an Internet plan is assigned to an end-user. There are three provisioning modes:

  • Auto-Provisioning
  • Self-Provisioning
  • Assisted Provisioning

Auto-Provisioning (Default Internet Plan)

In Auto-Provisioning mode, a Default Profile is assigned directly to the Location and all new end-users registering to that Location will be assigned the default Internet Plan, without the need for a system user to manually assign or an end-user to request a plan.

It is possible to set any Internet plan, among those available as the Default Profile, independently of its type. During registration, if the plan is in restricted access mode, the end-user is redirected to a page within the Splash Page asking for an Access Code.

When the Plan has been "consumed", the end-user is redirected to a page within the Splash Page, where it is possible to choose a new Plan (Self-Provisioning).

Self-Provisioning

The Self-Provisioning mode allows end-users to autonomously choose their desired Internet Plan, straight from the Splash Page. Cases where the end-user is asked to choose a Plan are:

  • If no Default Profile has been assigned to the Location (Auto-Provisioning).
  • If there are no valid or enabled Internet Plans assigned to the end-user.

The Self-Provisioning mode can be enabled for all existing Internet Plans, which will be notified as a possible choice for the end-user during the Self-Provisioning process, in the cases described above.

Assisted Provisioning

The Assisted Provisioning mode is when the Location Manager manually assigns an Internet Plan to an end-user, through the Users section of the Admin Panel. This procedure can also be performed by the Organization Manager, for service and support purposes, descending to the Location level.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments