Default Internet plan and how it's tied to user registration?

Follow

Click-through / User account / Social Login are all user registration options that can be made available for end-users to register and gain access to Guest Wi-Fi. The Volare platform would create a profile / account for the end-user.

If the Default Internet plan is assigned to the Venue, the account uses this plan and lets end-users access Guest Wi-Fi immediately after registration.  Otherwise, the end-user is not able to access the Internet until a new Internet Plan is associated with the account. By enabling auto-provisioning, the system manager can avoid manually assigning internet plans to individual end-users.  For further information about auto-provisioning, please see the article about Assigning an Internet plan to an end-user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments